Faculty Fellowships

Launched in 2013 in collaboration with Sir Dorabji Tata Trust (SDTT), this flagship Program of TRAERF provides Faculty Fellowships to talented young teachers (in the age group 30-40) of metallurgy and materials engineering. Following a highly rigorous selection procedure, teachers selected to receive the Fellowship are paid a stipend of US$ 3000/- pm (payable by Sir Dorabji Tata Trust) to meet living expenses during the tenure of the Fellowship in addition to international travel (payable by TRAERF). Recipients of this coveted Fellowship include 5 young faculty members from different NITs and two from Universities.

SDT-TRA-FF-Terms and Conditions.

SDT-TRA Faculty Fellows - Work Reports.

Year Name Institute Mentor and Institution
2013 Dr. K. Sivaprasad NIT, Trichy Prof Rajiv Mishra, Uty of North Texas, USA
2013 Dr. M.K. Chopkar NIT, Raipur Prof S Chandrasekharan & Prof M A Dayananda, Purdue Uty, USA
2014 Dr. A R Ballal VNIT, Nagpur Prof Rishi Raj, Uty of Colorado, USA
2014 Dr. S.K. Sahoo NIT, Rourkela Prof A D Rolett, Carnegie Mellon Uty, USA
2015 Dr. V. Sajith NIT, Calicut Prof P M Ajayan, Rice Uty, USA
2015 Dr. (Ms) Amrita Kundu Jadavpur University, Kolkata Prof D P Field, Washington State Uty, USA
*2011 Dr. Rampada Manna IT-BHU, Varanasi Prof HKDH Bhadeshia, Cambridge Uty, Uk
*(supported by a one-off TATA Steel-TRAERF Fellowship, awarded prior to SDT-TRA Fellowship Program)

Copyright © 2016 All rights are reserved | Edited by: Dr V V Kutumbarao | Designed by GRIET WEBMASTER